Boyzone on in The SSE Arena

Founded by Louis Walsh in 1993, Boyzone achieved unparalleled success in the 1990s. The group originally comprised lead vocalist Ronan Keating, Mikey Graham, Stephen Gately, Shane Lynch and Keith Duffy, and they were widely touted as Ireland’s answer to Take That.

With 25 million records sold, Boyzone enjoyed chart success all over Europe, including several No.1 albums and numerous top-selling singles. Thier 1997 hit Picture of You won the Ivor Novello Award for Best Contemporary Song.

In October 2009, the band were left devastated when Stephen Gately died from natural causes at the age of 33.

The remaining four members return this year to celebrate their 25th anniversary.